ASSESSMENT OF YOUR NEEDS

One team, one family ready to help you!

Thuja Store

La Cédrière Barbe cultivates their cedars on a privately held land belonging to their family heritage for over 50 years. They have been growing white cedar since 1991, also known as eastern white cedar. Several other varieties of cultivars have been added to the land, including 'Emerald', 'Brandon', 'Holmstrup', 'Fastigiata Compacta', 'Nigra' (also known as black cedar), 'Yellow Ribbon', 'Sunkist', 'Little Giant' and 'Degroot's spire'.

A careful selection of cedar cuttings allows us to produce beautiful cedar specimens with healthy foliage, and adapted to Quebec’s climate.

We can provide you with cedars of 3 to 8 feet high, depending on your needs. In order to facilitate cedar handling and to protect the environment, our cedars are mainly sold within robust pots, with handles that are carefully recycled. Balled and burlapped cedars are also available on demand.

La Cédrière Barbe is easily accessible via highways 13 and 440. We warmly invite you to visit us and witness the result of many years of hard work and constant progress.

YOUR CEDARS’ DELIVERY

From our farm to your home, without a headache

The cedars that have been specially uprooted for you with the help of specialized machinery, will be delivered in closed trailers in a quick, efficient, and professional manner. We can assure you that the quality of the cedar you will receive does not compare to popular superstore. Indeed, our cedars have strong and intact roots, and healthy foliage.

Carried out by a team of conscientious professionals, we can guarantee that you will be delivered high quality cedar trees, with impeccable roots and healthy foliage. If not, do not hesitate to email us a photo within the next 24 hours post-delivery, and we will replace them for free.

delivery Thuja

PLANTING YOUR CEDARS

Tailored to your needs by our specialists

Thuja Installation

La Cédrière Barbe offers a turnkey planting service including your chosen cedar trees, the excavation of the trench, as well as necessary soil and fertilizers for planting. Depending on your soil type and drainage quality your land possesses, we will apply cedar mulch of your choice (natural or colored), or forestry compost. Along with your cedar plantation, we also provide you with a high quality perforated hose, which can be connected to your regular garden hose, or irrigation system. After completion, your land will be restored to its original state.

With our 5-year take-back guarantee, choosing our planting service is also opting for peace of mind.

Our team is professionally equipped in order to excavate a suitable trench without damaging the land in place.

We also have the machinery required for larger projects. We mostly serve the Island of Montreal, the North Shore and the Laurentians.

Be assured that we make everything in our power to execute the work when required. However, some periods are busier than others, hence why we recommend that you contact us soon enough to reserve your planting session.

CREATE YOUR QUOTE ONLINE

Send us your quote. It’s quick and easy!

With our online quote calculator, you will be able to estimate the quantity of cedars required depending on the area needing to be covered, and determine the type of installation you are looking for. Browse through our large selection of cultivated cedars, and evaluate the price of your order. Remember to visit our "online store" for cedars’ health essentials.

OUR BEST SELLERS

STAY TUNED

With our latest blog posts!

We truly care about the experience of our customers, hence why it is in our best interests to provide you with relevant information about your cedars. Our blog offers a multitude of articles about cedar planting, cedar care, winter protection, and more. In case our articles did not cover your main concerns, do not hesitate to contact one of our specialists.

CONTACT US

Cedre-Blanc-laval-cedriere

Born into a family of farmers, Gabriel Barbe represents the 4th generation of cultivators on the island of Laval. For having grown up on the farm, he took over from his grandfather Gérard Barbe in 2006, and established La Cédrière Barbe. The land constitute now nearly 150 000 cedar trees, also known as Arborvitae.

Monday to Thursday: 7h to 17h

Friday: 7h to 16h

Saturday and sunday: CLOSED

(450) 627-6999

(450) 627-3555

Map-cedriere-rive-nord

ANALYSE DE VOS BESOINS ET VENTE

Une équipe, une famille à votre service

Thuja Store

Sur une terre appartenant à la famille depuis plus de 50 ans, La Cédrière Barbe cultive le cèdre blanc, aussi connu sous le nom de thuya occidental ou cèdre du Canada, depuis 1991, à quoi ce sont ajoutées plusieurs autres variétés de cèdres telles que les cultivars ‘Smaragd’, ‘Holmstrup’, ‘Fastigiata Compacta’, ‘Brandon’, Nigra’ (aussi connu sous le nom de cèdre noir), ‘Yellow Ribbon’, ‘Sunkist’, ‘Little Giant’ et ‘Degroot’s spire’.

Une sélection rigoureuse des boutures nous permet de produire les plus beaux spécimens de cèdres, fournis et adapté au climat Québécois.

Nous disposons de cèdres de 3 à 8 pieds de hauteur, selon vos besoins. Dans le but de faciliter la manipulation et de protéger l’environnement, nos cèdres sont vendus principalement en pot robustes et munis de poignés que nous consignons. Il vous est également possible de vous procurer des cèdres en jute et paniers de broche sur commande.

La Cédrière Barbe est facilement accessible via les autoroutes 13 et 440. Nous vous invitons à venir nous visiter et c'est avec plaisir que nous vous présenterons le résultat d'un dur labeur en constant progrès.

LIVRAISON DE VOS CÈDRES

À votre domicile, sans casse-tête.

Les cèdres sortis de terre expressément pour vous à l’aide de machinerie spécialisée, vous seront livrés de façon rapide, efficace et tout à fait professionnelle dans des remorques fermées. Ainsi, la qualité du produit que vous recevrez sera sans contredit supérieure à celle que vous pourriez retrouver dans les magasins à grande surface. En effet, les racines seront intactes, le feuillage fort et l'arbre en santé.

Effectuée par une équipe consciencieuse, nous vous garantissons que vous recevrez des cèdres d’une qualité remarquable dotés de racines intactes et d’un feuillage fort et en santé. Dans le cas contraire, envoyez-nous une photo par courriel dans les 24 heures de sa réception et nous nous engageons à le remplacer sans frais.

delivery Thuja

PLANTATION DE VOS CÈDRES

Clé en main et personnalisée, par nos professionnels

Thuja Installation

La Cédrière Barbe vous offre un service de plantation clé en main qui comprend les cèdres, l'excavation de la tranchée, la terre nécessaire à la plantation et un engrais transplanteur . Selon votre type de sol et la qualité du drainage dont vous disposez, nous appliquerons un paillis de cèdre (naturel ou coloré au choix) ou un compost forestier. Nous vous installerons également un boyau perforé de grade professionnel que vous pourrez raccorder à votre boyau d’arrosage ou à votre système d’irrigation, selon le cas.

Choisir notre service de plantation, c’est aussi choisir la tranquillité d’esprit avec notre garantie de bonne reprise de 5 ans sur les cèdres et d'un an sur le transport et la main d'oeuvre.

Notre équipe de plantation dispose d'équipements spécialisés pour l'excavation d'une tranchée adéquate sans endommager les terrains déjà aménagés.

Nous disposons aussi de la machinerie nécessaire aux projets de plus grande envergure. Nous desservons principalement l’île de Montréal, la rive-nord et les Laurentides.

Soyez assuré que nous mettrons tout en œuvre pour exécuter le travail au moment souhaité, bien que certaines périodes sont plus achalandées. Nous vous recommandons de communiquez avec nous dès maintenant afin de réserver votre plantation.

CRÉEZ VOTRE SOUMISSION EN LIGNE

C'est simple et rapide!

Grâce à notre soumission en ligne, vous serez en mesure d'évaluer le nombre de cèdres qu'il sera nécessaire de planter selon la distance que vous avez à couvrir. Naviguez au travers de notre grande sélection de cèdres cultivés et évaluez le prix de votre commande. N'oubliez pas de visiter la section "Boutique en ligne " pour les essentiels nécessaires à la santé de vos cèdres.

NOS AUTRES PRODUITS LES PLUS POPULAIRES

RESTEZ À L'AFFÛT

Grâce à notre blogue !

Nous avons cœur l'expérience de nos clients. C'est pourquoi nous croyons qu'il est d'une importance primordiale que vous soyez en mesure de trouver rapidement de l'information utile et pertinente concernant vos cèdres. Notre blogue offre une multitude d'articles concernant la plantation de vos cèdres, l'entretien des cèdres, la protection hivernale de ceux-ci, etc. Dans le cas où votre question ne serait pas répondue, n'hésitez surtout pas à communiquer avec l'un de nos spécialistes à notre Cédrière.

NOUS CONTACTER

Logo4-9090-01-blanc

Près de 150 000 Thuyas occidentalis d'une qualité hors du commun vous attendent à la Cédrière Barbe. Un choix de cèdres incomparable pour répondre aux besoins et aux goûts de chacun.

Lundi au vendredi 8h à 17h

Samedi 9h à 16h

(450) 627-6999

(450) 627-3555